SCA AC Interclub 2018

The 2018 AC inter-club league consists of two all-play-all blocks. The winners of each block will play each other in a final on October 6th at The Meadows, unless otherwise agreed.

A team for a match consists of two players. Teams may be selected from a pool of players but no player may play for more than one team.

In the blocks below the team named in the row will have choice of venue if there is a * in the cell, otherwise the choice will belong to the team named in the column. For example for Meadows 1 v Glasgow in Block A, Meadows 1 has choice of venue.

Matches will consist of two games of handicap AC singles. Normally lower handicap players will play each other, but captains may agree otherwise. Time limits of 3 hours plus 3 minutes per bisque unless agreed otherwise. A match result will be either 1-0 or ½-½. Results to be reported to the This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Block winners are decided by:

  1. number of matches won;
  2. net points;
  3. who beat whom.

The winners of each block will play each other in a final at Meadows on Saturday October 6th, or otherwise by mutual agreement. The final will be decided by (a) games won then (b) net points then (c) gross points. If still equal then the final will be decided by a single 14 point Alternate Stroke Handicap Doubles match, unless agreed otherwise.

All singles games count for the handicap card.


Edinburgh beat Aberdeen & Crathes
Rosemary Saunders Robertson (Edinburgh) beat Bill Strachan (Aberdeen & Crathes) + 22
David Fell (Edinburgh) beat Robert Bell (Aberdeen & Crathes) + 8

Block A

Block A M1 G A&C B Matches Net points Position
Meadows 1   0 0 1 1 +4 3
Glasgow 1   0 0 1 +7 2
Aberdeen & Crathes 1 1   1 3 +53 1
Balgreen 0 1 0   1 -64 4


Meadows 1 Brian Cosford(C), David Houston, Campbell Thomson
Glasgow Joe Lennon(C), Brian Durward, James Thomson, Stefan Colling
Aberdeen & Crathes Bill Strachan(C), Robert Bell, Malcolm Robertson, John Owen
Balgreen Hamish Duguid(C), Janice Duguid, Charlotte Townsend, Jamieson Walker, Jola Jurasinska


Meadows 1 v Balgreen (18 July)
Brian Cosford beat Hamish Duguid +17
David beat Charlotte +25

Aberdeen & Crathes v Meadows 1
Malcolm Robertson beat Brian Cosford +2t (19-17)
Robert Bell beat Campbell Thomson +3t (18-15)

Aberdeen & Crathes v Balgreen (7 August)
Malcolm Robertson beat Hamish Duguid +12t (20-8)
John Owen beat Janice Duguid +17

Meadows 1 v Glasgow (12 September)
David Houston lost to Brian Durward -12t (8-20)
Brian Cosford lost to Stefan Colling -21

Balgreen v Glasgow (12 September)
Jamieson Walker beat Brian Durward +2
Jola Jurasinska beat Joe Lennon +5t (23-18)

Glasgow v Aberdeen (20 September)
Brian Durward lost to John Owen -14
Joe Lennon lost to Bill Strachan -5t (17-22)

Block B

Block B A M3 E M2 Matches Net points Position
Auchincruive   ½ ½ ½ +17 2
Meadows 3 ½   0 1 -6 3
Edinburgh ½ 1   1 +31 1
Meadows 2 ½ 0 0   ½ -42 4


Auchincruive Kevin Wright(C), Michele Wright, Malcolm Smith
Meadows 3 Roger Binks(C), George Geis, Lorna Dewar
Edinburgh Allan Hawke(C), Rosemary Saunders Robertson, Jim Carden, Morven Cross, David Fell
Meadows 2 Rachel Frith(C), Lyn Gilpin, George Plant


Meadows 2 v Meadows 3 (12 July)
Rachel Frith lost to George Geis -19
Lyn Gilpin lost to Lorna Dewar -3

Edinburgh v Auchincruive
Rosemary Saunders Robertson lost to Kevin Wright -1t (15-16)
Allan Hawke beat Michele Wright +2t (20-18)

Auchincruive v Meadows 2 (19 Aug)
Malcolm Smith lost to George Plant -1t (16-17)
Kevin Wright beat Lyn Gilpin +14

Auchincruive v Meadows 3 (21 Aug)
Malcolm Smith lost to Lorna Dewar -13
Kevin Wright beat Roger Binks +18

Edinburgh v Meadows 2
Allan Hawke beat George Plant +4
Jim Carden beat Rachel Frith +3t (18-15)

Meadows 3 v Edinburgh (25 Sep)
Lorna Dewar lost to Morven Cross -18
Roger Binks lost to David Fell -5